Re-opening a pay run

Re-opening a pay run allows changes to be made to the most recently finalised pay run. Only the most recently finalised pay run can be re-opened. To undo one or more pay periods instead, use Rollback.

Any open pay run must be deleted before the most recent finalised pay run can be re-opened.

  1. Go to Payroll.
  2. If there are no open pay runs, select View Details next to Payslips for Month are ready to download.

    select a pay period to view details of

  3. To re-open the period, select Re-op this period.
  4. Make the required changes, then finalise the pay run.

    To stop payslips being emailed again, clear the checkbox on the confirmation. If auto-emails are set up, payslips are reset unless the setting is deactivated before re-opening the period.

    If Full Payment Submissions (FPS Full Payment Submission is an RTI online submission to be sent on or before each payday. This informs HMRC about the payments and deductions for each employee.) are submitted manaually, the FPS must be submitted again after the re-opened pay run is finalised.